Chinese American Ophthalmological Society


CAOS Pioneer in Ophthalmology Award
David Pao, MD and David Chang, MD

The CAOS Pioneer in Ophthalmology Award is presented to an Ophthalmologist of Chinese descent in recognition of distinguished contributions to Ophthalmology, that may comprise academic scholarship, clinical contributions, outstanding research in the basic or clinical sciences, ophthalmic innovations or inventions, or public service. The recipient presents a lecture and is given a plaque at the CAOS AAO Banquet Program held during the American Academy of Ophthalmology meeting.

CAOS Pioneer in Ophthalmology Award Recipients:

1994 George P. Cheng, MD
  Marian Y.M. Li, MD
  Robert T. Wong, MD
  Jou Sheng Tchao, MD
1995 Pei Fei Lee, MD
1999 Mark Tso, MD
2000 Guy Chan, MD
2002 Chi-Chao Chan, MD

Chen-Wu Chen, MD
2003 Vernon Wong, MD
2004 George C.Y. Chiou, PhD
2005 Stanley Chang, MD
2006 Alan Chow, MD
2008 Paul Lee, MD, JD
Carl Wang, MD
2014David Huang, MD, PhD
2015Benjamin Kwan, MD
2016C.J. Chen, MD
Carl Wang, MD
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software